A growing number of people rely on restaurants and convenience food (frozen food and packaged meals) rather than home-cooked food to supply most of their meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating this way?

Convenience stores and restaurants are available in most countries, which makes it easier for people than making their own home-cooked food. A numerous number of individuals rely mainly on outside food places, rather than cooking their food at home. In my opinion, convenience stores and restaurants should be supported and more used. This essay will discuss both the priveleges and downsides of this.

A considerate number of people rely on these food suppliers for saving their time, thus it can be more flexible for them. In other words, it mostly helps in covering other tasks, rather than spending most of the time on cooking and preparing food. For example, employees may not have enough time to prepare themselves in the early morning for work; therefore, having breakfast on their way to their working place from any drive-thru or store, might save a valuable amount of time.

On the other hand, most of these foods; may contain unhealthy ingredients that shouldn’t be constantly consumed by the human being. For instance, contaminated food sold in markets and stores may be full of preservatives that the human body can’t constantly absorb. Thus, there should be a healthy alternative for these consumables. Home-cooked food doesn’t completely contain preservatives and unwanted ingredients; therefore, it is considered to be healthier to individuals.

To sum up, there is a significant increase in the consume of packaged meals between people. This may benefit employed people by saving some of their time, on the other hand, this may result in large consumption of preservatives that can be detrimental to the body. In my view, public eyes should be promoting these ways of gaining energy for the day.