A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income.unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problem if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh it's drawbacks?

The tourism industry has been growing anormously.tourism has become one of the major contributor as it generates significant national income in many countries, However it has certain drawbacks as well.this essay will discuss why advantages of tourism outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, tourism industry has been expanding and contributing to the economic development and growth of the countries.moreover, tourism has become one of the major contributors to the economy of several Nations.for instance,maldives generated 32.5% GDP by direct travel and tourism worldwide in 2019.furthermore, tourism boots a countrys economy by creating many new job openings for the local people.as , tourists spend money on a wide range of services such as, hotels, amusement parks,transportations,food,and medical services.This way tourism yield an additional income supporting the country’s economy.

On the other hand tourism affects the environment and cleanliness of popular tourist places,it can cause detrimental effects on the ecology of that place.In addition,the demand of increased accommodation can lead to the construction of more hotels.this often leads to the destruction of forests and over exploitation of natural ecology.

To sum up,the tourism industry has some downsides like deleterious impacts on forests but it does not obscure the positive impact on the country’s economy from my perspective the benefits of tourism totally outweigh it’s drawbacks.