A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income.unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problem if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh it's drawbacks?

Tourism has existed for centuries and now it is even more popular.Because of advancements of the internet,transportation and social media influences.Tourism is believed to be beneficial because people travel for various purposes of business,academic research,entertainment.Many countries depend on tourists such as a way of making a living.

There are several benefits of tourism.Firstly,business visit different countries for trade.For example,they purchase high-quality handicrafts and artwork to sell their local people.Secondly,researchers explore new locations such as ancient monuments,museum and caves for scientific discoviries.Besides, tourism has a significant impact on the entertainment.For instances,tourism boosts demand for leisure such as concerts,amusement parks or cultural performances.Many destinations offer tradition dance,shows and festivals to attract people.

There are some drawbacks of tourism.Tourism undermine environment such as deforestation and impacts on water supplies arising from the need to provide tourists with cooked food and showers.It leads to limit main sources.Moreover,some traditions may be modified to appeal tourists,losing their original meaning.While,many locals giving up traditional occupations like farming, fishing, or handicrafts to work in the tourism industry, as it often offers better income and job opportunities.

In conclusion,although tourism offers certain advantages such as leisure activities,discoveries and trade.It aslo presents notable disadvantages like impact on environment,culture and job loss.Overall,people should control tourism ventures, in order to balace their needs and aspirations with the demand of tourism.