A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income.unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problem if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh it's drawbacks?

A great number of places around the world rely on tourism as a primary source of income. However, it can cause many issues due to the absence of proper control. I personally believe that while a poorly managed tourism system of a country causes a lot of environment damage, the drawbacks do not outweigh the benefits because it strengthens the economy of a country.

On the one hand, tourists from other countries contribute to the country economically since they bring money to that country and spend it here such as buying food, paying transportation fees, renting houses likes Airbnb or hotels, and daily necessities. A country earns a huge amount of money from these, which strengthen the economy of the country. Moreover, tourists usually use different kinds of services there, creating opportunities for national companies and businesses. Due to these advantages, not only a new job will occur for local people, but the number of employments will also increase.

On the other hand, if the tourism sector cannot be properly managed, it damages the environment and the local culture, the relation between behaviors and customs that exist in a country. In addition, if laws are not designed and implemented to protect the environment, history and heritage, the natural environment will pollute while the rich history and heritage of the country will get damaged. For instance, Pattaya in Thailand, the government do not concentrate so much on the tourism sector, and there are no useful laws and regulations which could help to protect the beach and other environment.

In conclusion, I personally believe that tourism helps to improve and enhance the economy and the government should implement laws to save the environment and heritage. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantage in my opinion.