A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many destinations across the globe heavily depends on lesiure sector as their main revenue system. Regrettably, inadequeate management of this sector can also lead to a various issues. This essay will not only demonstrate how hospitality sector generates the job opportunities for local people, but it will also discuss the possible security threat for one nation. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks, the essay will argue that the advantages of the tourist industry outweigh the disadvantages.

One country has burgeon their economic from tourism sector is Thiland. To elucidate more, over 50 years this country was experiencing the shortage of basic needs and heavily dependent on finishing industry. Consequently, their boost in hospitality sector gave many job opportunities where people are now thriving holiday destinations. With all the hotels, restaurants,shops and other tourist facilities developed, there are now enough jobs for people which raised their living standards. Many local people have spotted new business opportunities and become entrepreneurs, which has further divirsified their economy.

In India, on the other hand, the huge popularity on tourist place and stunning architecture, with visitors from around the world has had a negative impact on nation. To explain this more, In 2008, the ten individuals visited this country as a tourist and planned a terrorist attack in a famous city called Mumbai. Since the governments and security checkers were unaware about the threats, they were not able to make a quick decision on how to prevent it. This had a signifincant impact on the local people as they were on their daily routine.

In Conclusion, despite having a security menance to a nation by tourism, it can be avoided by improving security measures. If people can generate the jobs using this industry then it should be highly encouraged by government and integrate with technology. Hence, positive effects of developing a toursit industry definitely outweigh the drawbacks.