A lot of research has shown that overeating can have a number of negative effects on the body. Some people therefore believe that the advertising of certain foods should be banned in the same way that some countries have banned advertising cigarettes. Do you agree or disagree?

The research on overeating shows that overeating has a negative effect on the body.Due to this some people believe that the advertisements for foods should be banned. i strongly disagree with that statement.

I believe that banning food advertisements is not a solution to this problem, Government should educate peoples about the side effects of overeating, likewise, overeating has multiple side effects lead to the stomach disease, fatty liver, occumulation of fats in the body.But we should promote healthy foods by advertisement instead of banning the advertisemetns. Moreover, the use of vegetables that are good for health we have to promote these through advertisement. we could not restrict anybody to eat unhealthy, but we can give them message by advertisement. additionally, the banning of advertisement could ruin the bussiness of advertisement companies.Which is not a good choice for the innocent people.

similarly, some countries have banned the adverisement of cigarettes because cigarette is injurious to health cause many respiratory problems in youth, some serious disease such as lung cancer, asthma, and chronic respiratory disease. The advertisement influenced the public to do smoking on large scale although it is a good step for the country.

furthermore, we would not banned advertisement because the income of news channel, and social media dependent on the advertisement of different things which alo include fod advertisement.

to my mind, the goverment should impose fine on copanies who sell unhealthy foods, similarliy, if the food autority of country is sincere, it helps us alot so, i my opinion we should not banned adds of food.