a person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. old fashioned values such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

Nowadays, it is common for people to determine a person’s worth based on their social status and material possesions rather than the person’s values and morals. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this change and explain why values matter more.

To begin with, there are several reasons why people judge others based on what their possessions. One major reason is social media, as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Although these platforms are primarly made for communication, it has effected how people view each other. As users mainly focus on hopping into trends and recieving more followers, their judgement to each other became based on these superficial standards. Another significant reason is our improved quality of life. In the past, everyone lived fairly similar to eachother, but today, as our life demands more and more, people variey in their living status. For example, it has become easier to identify wealthy people based on what they own or who they are with. So, people make sure to show-off what they have in order to give higher value to themselves.

However, neglecting old-fashioned morals such as honour, trust and kindness has several negative effects on individuals and society. One major consequence is mental health issues, as people fear to be judged based on their looks can get very overwhelming. Peopl tery to fit the standards all the time which may cause burnout and stress.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that a person’s ethics has greater importance in making a judgement of someone. As social status and material possesions do not represent the person’s soul.