A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

By seeing the worth of wealth and use of power and influence, it might seem that person’s worth is judged by social status and material possessions. But in daily routine I think that we praise our beloved or belongings by respect , values and honor.

In this era our most influencing personalities are celebrities, although these celebrities are also admired by their life style or wealth status. Some of them get fame by cheating their spouses and spending nights in alcohol and drugs. It seems that driving an expensive car or attending a list of parties has empowered our traditional old fashioned values.

By my point of view I believe that in our daily routine of life we follow morals. As we want a happy marital life, want to upbring our children with great morals and to help our community specialty those who are in trouble. But when we are cheated or humiliated by our belongings, we see the major violation of our relationship and trust. After break down of our trust we judge the persons accordingly.

In conclusion, I believe that at that time wealth and status has taken the place of values. But some of us specially ordinary persons still value the honor and respect for others.