Accidents are common on roads. What are the causes of this problem? Can you speculate the effects of this phenomenon and how could the frequency of accidents be reduced?

In the developing world, road accidents are a major concern in recent times. However, there are various reasons for this occurrence, such as improper driving guidance, animal crossings, and many more, meanwhile, the cases for the same can be reduced by applying different approach. Moreover, this essay will examine both perspectives with an appropriate conclusion in forthcoming paragraphs.

First and foremost, the prime reason for road incidents is driving under the influence of drugs and alcohol. The majority of youngsters are influenced by drinking and driving. For instance, according to a report from Indian government more than 48% of the drivers are drunk which causes the major road accidents. Additionally, improper road infrastructure plays a major role in causing accidents. To be more specific, report from Ministry Of Road Transport says that 52% of such incidents occur because of poor condition of roads. Another possibility would be, over speeding, because most youngsters are more likely to drive at high speed which leads to a loss of control over driving.

Furthermore, to address such phenomenon we need to apply a mixed approach. Firstly, the government should encourage road safety education among youngsters. For instance, schools in US have started to teach safety measures to teenagers. Secondly, improving the structure of roads and reducing potholes. Another approach should be maintaining the vehicle with time to time service. To elaborate, if the vehicle is in maintenance, then it will work properly without any serious issues.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons for road accidents such as drinking and driving, poor road structure, and many more, although the cases for the same can be reduced by applying appropriate methods.