According to some people, students from all economic backgrounds should be able to attend university. They believe that the government should provide free university education for everyone. Do you agree with this view?

It is often argued that university education should be accessible to all students, regardless of their economic background, and that it should be free of charge. From my perspective, I agree with this statement. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, it is clear that free education gives equal opportunities to every student. This is because students from low-income families often cannot afford to pay for higher education. Nowadays, this is because the fact that study costs an arm and a leg, and many families do not have enough money. As a consequence, young people look for occupations rather than studying. This inevitably leads to them losing and cannot reach their full potential. To illustrate this point, there are many talented people who cannot go to university and do what they enjoy.

On the other hand, free education is great and helps the development of the country. Accordingly, if people can get education, they can make a career. As a consequence, the government can boost the economy of the country. A case in point is that these days, more students become excellent doctors, qualified teachers and engineers. In addition, they provide terrific professions, and these people know that they contribute to their country.

Overall, taking everythng into account, I believe that free education is significantly important for everyone. Therefore, it can be concluded today that for the economy, it is an excellent chance. Nonetheless, if it is free, it is not becoming difficult for unsecured families.