Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, technology is considered as a useful tool to anyone and brings a lot of benefits to the humanity. However, a majority of elder people argue that the modern technologies are too challenging for them, therefore they can not use it in their life. From my point of view, they should be more open to new , because of a wide range of opportunities in the medicine and health care they bring to people.

It is obvious that technology is involved in all spheres of life in the modern world, including the medicine and care of health. Elderly are need to be concentrate on their health and well-being, because of a great age and a number of illnesses they can face. Therefore, older generation need to learn how to use the examples of technology to monitor their health and treat it right. For example, they can wear a smart watches to monitor their heart rate and make a beneficial walks every day.

Another interesting point is that producers should encourage them to have technological devices and use them on daily basis. They need to make their technology more user-friendly and take into account the hearing, seeing and thinking problems of elder people. On that point, there should be separate types of devices designed only for a people with a big age.

To conclude, despite the fact that new makes elder people uncomfortable, they must understand the way to use them and use them to stay healthy in their old age. Therefore, technology producers should make elderly people designed devices to attract their attention.