Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The 21st century has brought a lot of advanced technologies which simplify and bring benefits to our dailylife. However, the struggling with confident use of gadgets like mobile phones and Internet among elderly is an popular issue. Although, modern technologies are hard to understand for an old generation, it has a lot of helpful features for them which will be listed in this essay. Also the essay will suggests the way how to encourage old people to use electronics more often.

The main profit for seniors is the opportunity to learn something new through online courses or applications. To be precise, many elderly people face a problem with walking in long-distance and this unpleasant condition limits them from improving themselves, however, with an improvement of technologies, learning from home became a reality. Moreover, gadgets could save someone’s live. For instance, people of advanced age are vulnerable to different diseases and sometimes they need an assistance of professional. Nowadays, they do not need to go to the hospital, make an appointment in advance and wait in line anymore due to progressive electronics elders can call a doctor at home and even make an online medication order.

However, majority of old people do not know about these features of technology. So, people need to educated about opportunities gadgets provide through TV shows, since majority of elders prefer to watch it. Also, video instruction how to use mobile phone and Internet should be broadcasted as well.

To conclude, often changes can create difficulties, especially for someone who gets used to old ways of living, basically older people struggle with adapting to new era of digitalization. Anyway, the modifications are irreversible, so adjusting to them is vital for any age group and it is possible to implement by using television broadcasting since it is most available source for elders.