some people think that good teamwork makes a company successful, while others think that good leadership is the reason behind the success of a company. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that it is more beneficial to have a good leader, while other believe that group work is the root cause of company’s success. This essay will discuss both views before explaining why I think that group work is more necessary for the betterment of a company’s growth.

On the one hand, some poeple believe that leader is the important man for company and team. One main reason is that leader is like a guide, who has a vision and mission to complete. This is because leader guide the whole team from the front and advice the best way of reaching goals. For example, M.S Dhoni, the former Indian captain, who lead his cricker team from the front without having an extraordinary players in 2011. As a result, despite of having some great teams like Australia, in the world cup, he managed to get the best result out from his teammates. However, I think that sucess of a company is not a story of one man, whereas it a story of whole group and teamwork.

On the other hand, group work improves productivity. The main reason is that group discussions and work sometimes generate significant ideas. In other words, many decisions that are taken by leaders come from general group meeting or group discussion. For example, a study showed that, 99% of the companies in USA is successful beacuse of having a great team to work. Therefore, a good teamwork can be more beneficial for the growth of a company.

In conclusion, both views have some merit. Although team leader is necessary for looking after a team and company, I believe that having a great team with skills makes the sucess easier.