Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

More and more people and organizations are getting in to advertise nowaday, with promotional content appearing across social media, television and billboards. This trend can be both positive and negative depending on certain circumstances.

One positive impact from access advertising lies in economic growth. Both in consumers and business ways. This is because ads algorithms appropriately show matching buyer interest, esspecially in social media platforms, such as banners in Instagram or popups in Yotube. This leads consumers to make a decision quickly for purchasing products, compared within the past. Moreover, these increase conversion rate for companies, as targeted ads reach to interest customers more than random audience. This campaign leads to increased product sales, compared with other strategies such as using celebrity endorsement or packaging.

On ther other hand, advertising can afftects mental health. This is because most beauty advertisements present an unrealistic body that can set a new standard of beauty. For example, acne treatment ads typically use models with flawless skin. Models are claming the products cure acne and suggesting that clear skin makes more social acceptance. This trend sets a new standard of beauty which can leads to lower self-esteem or even body shaming, especially in the young consumers. Young people can feel triggers with those kinds of ads, this can cause feeling unattractive resulting in mental issues such as depression and anxiety.

In conclusion, advertising accesibility presents both advantages and disadvantages to consumers and companies. In my opinion, it is depends on how individuals interpret and respond to advertising messages.