Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that advertising campaigns are appearing more than in this day and age. Despite certain drawbacks, I believe that this phenomenon is a net positive due to its more pronounced advantages.

Indeed, there are several disadvantages that this development may bring about. The chief reason is that having more advertisements on online platforms creates a distraction for people who directly expose themselves to it everyday since it affects their focus and work productivity. However, there are some smart offers which are generated to prevent people from the commercial video and advertising contents are also becoming more comfortable compared to it in the previous time.

More compelling, I believe, are the benefits of this development. The frequency of advertisements may help users have more options in choosing the appropriate and high quality items with their needs. For instance, nowadays young people can easily look for and possess stylish outfits with their own styles by accessing Tiktok or Shoppee apps which are used by millions of individuals around the world and searching what you need to buy in its search bar. Furthermore, the appearance of promoting content in today’s world also makes the competition between small businesses and highly reputable entrepreneurs easier.

In conclusion, regardless of the rapid growth of advertisements in modern society, I strongly believe that their advantages outweigh the drawbacks as it not only helps users make well-informed buying decisions but also creates a healthy competitive market for businesses.