Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, the impact of advertisements on individuals has been increasing. While some people have negative opinions about these kind of trend, I believe that growing influence of advertising affects both people and society, as being strong competition and obtaining awareness of issues.

Firstly, advertisements create a sense of competition among companies. For instance, If one business starts to broadcast an attractive advertisement, other rivals are motivated to create more innovational products. As a result, society benefits from a wide range of options, such as high quality goods and more affordable products, through advertisements. These effects are not only making a greater company profit but also valuable for lives of people.

Secondly, advertising is one of the crucial tools to provide the information, and we can learn new knowledge. In my country, one celebrity has launched a volunteer activity, after she noticed an advertisement of company about environmental issues. Thanks to the advertising effects and her action, we became aware of the serious environmental problems. Alongside helping opportunities to gain facts, people cannot take actions without knowing and actual knowledge based on truth information. This activity has involved a huge amount of people to build a sustainable future, and it has inspired communities.

To conclude, although some critics argue that advertising may lead to negative outcomes. I would like to say that beneficial effects are more significant, and it contributes to society and individuals each other, as improving competition and share information, and being one reason to participate an activity for future values.