Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Advertising is indeed becoming increasingly common in the modern world, being almost in all areas of contemporary life. Although this trend may be beneficial in some ways, I believe that it is more likely to have a negative impact.

It is true that the increase in the number of ads could be beneficial for individuals, ads management and the manufacturer itself. The main advantage is spreading data across population will make product popular around that area.Second advantage is citizens’ needs. If a product that was been advertised was the missing piece in society’s life, it could make a lot profit for the company and marketing programs.

Despite these benefits, I would argue that the potential disadvantages of advertising could lead to serious problems.Main disadvantage is ads cost a lot.For a video that is about 5-30 seconds is about 100-600$ sometimes and it changes through the region.Second one is great product doesn’t need ad to be spread.Society always wants to try new things and if they like it, they will help product to succeed.For example, “Megacrisps”.It became very popular through my area without any ads.

Although there are vast benefits from ads which would help citizens life better, but they still pale in comparison to the major downsides of marketing