After graduating from high school, some young people decide to start working right away instead of going to university.

Start building a career right after high school or attend a university is a choice to make which may become of drastic importance for the one’s future. Is it wise to acquire some real experience before devoting life to the field, or first getting a university degree is a right way to follow, is a personal choice and a correct answer could be found considering individual options. In the essay I am going to explore both the advantages and downsides of the options.

At first, let us consider when one may think of admitting to university immidiately after school graduation. If a young man has been dreaming of a particular area, always catching chances to dive deeply into the area of interests, and parents approve of this, i see no reason not to apply to a university. Certainly, many years in one field can bring anyone weary and bored, however, even if one gets tired of a current occupation a master program in another field lives doors widely open.

On the other hand, obtaining hands-on work experience, especially if a person has not found his passion yet, may bring some clarity about the future carrer path. And a graduate school diploma, if later found necessary, to fulfill proffesional needs, may be acquired by a part-time program. The theoretical knowledge, in this case, having the real life background foundation only benefits one’s skill range, and shows true motivation and perseverance in persuing the chosen career.

In conclusion, decision wether to seek a job opportunity or a university degree should be made after a meticulous consideration of person’s desires, the financial situation, and the passions one may have. An individual having both the opportunity and the will unequivocally should attend a university, if neither is present taking some time seems a viable option too.