Aircrafts have been increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good trend, but some people oppose it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Individuals have contrast views about the growing usage of planes in order to sending fruits or vegetables to special countries in which farmers have problems in cultivating these plants. While this raising pattern is not a positive phenomenon, I believe that there are some benefits to making use of this transportation.

On the one hand, there are multiple concerns in increasing the usage of air transport system for any purpose. Firstly, this trend can lead to issue of air pollution that has been a huge concern for humanity since the age of industrialization. Secondly, utilizing planes for unimportant aims can also cause unsustainable natural resources such as fossil fuels to be ran out of more quickly. Thirdly, making use of airplanes with aim of exports and imports can increase the final price of a product, therefore, majority of people can not afford buying such products. Finally, I believe that considering the recent development in the methods of agriculture particularly greenhouses, it is not acceptable and rational that we cannot cultivate special plants in some seasons. Although developing countries’ agriculture system is still based on traditional methods, I believe that the solution is to help them develop their farming approaches.

On the other hand, we can not neglect the benefits of using aircrafts for transporting rare plants to some countries. Firstly, air transport system is the quickest and the safest way of transportation nowadays. For instance, threats of using sea transportations are much greater than airplanes. Secondly, sometimes using other means of transportations is not possible and also cost-effective compared with using airplanes. For instance, consider two countries A and B that have not a good political relationship with each other. Suppose country A intends to send some plants to another country and the only way that can connect these two countries is passed through country B. In this situation, country A might need to turn around this country B therefore using aircrafts would be less time consuming and also cheaper. Therefore, I believe that we are better to use air transportations in necessary situations.

In conclusion, I can understand why some people agree with utilizing planes for transporting plants to countries where are not able to cultivate them in special seasons, but it seems to me that growth of using aircrafts for this purpose can have negative impacts on our natural environment.