All children must stay at school until the age of 18. Do you agree or disagree ?

Education has always been a topic of concern. A school of thought holds that whether every child should not be allow to leave school before the age of 18. I am convinced that many people may not agree to this idea, but in my perspective, I am in total agreement.

Many people might subscibe to the fact that children should not be held at school until 18 years old, they could think that this will take a heavy toll on their creativity and their will for exploring the world. Firstly, pursuing academic education is boring as it is, thus it do their creative mind a disservice. As a result, students can spend more time doing what they love such as painting or playing music, … and those with natural gifts in these kind of field will get the chance to pursue their hobbies and enrich life experiences or hone pratical skills that could be prevented to learn when they were at school. Another reason is because not every child have abilities to learn, especially the one with poor-quality background. Because who will pay for the education fees, food, … for these students, while they are in school ?

Despite the disagreements mentioned above, I do believe that leaners should stay at school before they turn to the age of 18. The first benefits lies in its educational nature and students can reap enormous advantages when they were at school. Regarding the former, youngsters, who are pursuing academic education, can learn a wide range of subjects from sciences related like math or chemistry to art and music. In addition, by learning all these subjects at school, this act as a precursor to help with their future career path indentification. For example, if students do not learn about these lesson and just follow their hobbies, they might go on a wrong path, which is not suitable for them, and they would not be able to reach their full portential. With respect to the latter, without studying consitently, leaners can easily fall prey to social temptations and engage in crime activities such as stealing, drug use,… which will ruin their life and deprive them of their opportunities to grow. Meanwhile, education at school would provide students with safety enviroment, chances to make friends, create strong bond and relationship in the long term. This will lay a firm foundation for the proliferation of youngsters’ maturity.

In conclusion, all students should learn at school until they reach 18 years old not only for their safety, but also to help them find a suitable career path to enter labor force and establish independent life.