All children should be made to wear school uniforms. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question whether the students have to wear uniform while attending school is still debatable. The form of dress includes advantages in issues of discipline, it brings consciousness, it is effective as again, widespread disrespect and completely the significance of school and lack of going to ruin among the students.

First of all, it instil a sense of unity among students from every community. Children feel their common affinity, without any feeling of discrimination on the basis of their class, culture and wealth. Owing to this, a strong bond of relationship is formed, which is inexpensive for development of soft skills such as collaboration and empathy. A study conducted in 2018 in Japan revealed that 78% of youngsters were possessing strong sense of discipline due to the balanced approach of schools towards a specific dress code.

Secondly, it is cost-effective for parents, as they do not have to allocate much money to buy clothes and to set up their wardrobe. This part of money can be utilized by guardians in their child’s extra curriculum activities such as sports training and other recreational games. Additionally, it would not cause any burden on middle class families who cannot afford to purchase new stuff very often. The objective of uniforms is not only contributes to the overall growth of children but also helps to reduce any unnecessary gap between parents and children.

To conclude, the requirement of dress code among students is essential, to grow physically and mentally.However, the benefits it brings to parents cannot be overlooked.