All Children should study a foreign language, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Children should begin learning a second language during their formative years. I strongly agree with this view because this can reduce language barriers and provide greater opportunities for foreign exposure in the future.

One reason why children learn a non-native language at an early age is that learning at their formative years can overcome language barriers. Kids who learn a second language at an early age comprehend the language and become familiar with its tongue. For example, according to research from the University of Cambridge, children who learn a second language at an early age face fewer problems than kids who learn a second language as an adult because their brains are more adaptable in childhood.

Another reason why children study a second language at an early age is that it can improve international opportunities in the future. Nowadays, when applying for a job, many employers value applicants who can speak more than one language. When individuals can speak another language, they can get more chances not only in jobs but also in international opportunities. For instance, according to research from Yale University, around 75% of scholarship winners learn foreign languages at an early age.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that youngsters should study a non-native language at an early age. This helps them develop language fluency and give them more opportunities for international education and career.