All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is undeniably true that education or healthcare should be paid by the government; while, there is also a widespread believe that this will be individuals’ responsibility. I partially agree that basic necessities of people such as education and healthcare should become government’s responsibility and this essay will outline my viewpoints.

To begin with, the first reason why the government should fund the citizens’ education or healthcare because of the expensive tools or services; therefore, people unable to do it. For instance, the payment for doing operation could cost million or even billion money. If this happens to low income people, they will not be able to afford it. Deriving from this issue, there will be a problem like the increase of mortality. In education side, the problem if the citizens do not obtain education, there will be low literacy rate in a notion.

On the other hand, there are also sound arguments for people should take responsibility for their own education or healthcare in order to not dependent on the government. If the government provides at all cost of education and healthcare for people, this will effect economic growth. For example, people in developed countries like in the United State or United Kingdom. Those countries have managed their policies to facilitate their citizens with free education and healthcare without influencing countries’ economic.

To put it in the nutshell, as a controller government should provide free access of education and healthcare for individuals because of the inability of people; however, they should also concerns about the economic growth of the nation.