All large companies should provide sports and social facilities to the local community. To what exten do you agree or disagree with this statement

All huge enterprises should construct social facilities like sports and community for the local community. Although this trend has some positive effects that I agree with, I still disagree overall.

On the one hand, a positive brand image is the main purpose that companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local society. This is due to the fact that businesses always want to advertise their image to citizens. For example, people can become aware of enterprises through advertisements that companies put on facilities that they build and provide to the local community, such as stadiums and squares. As a result, this can help companies attract the attention of citizens who can become potential clients, thereby improving brand awareness. Besides, people can recognize that businesses contribute to society, becoming famous and trustworthy. This has long-term effects because this can not only promote economic growth but also create a living environment for citizens. Moreover, This also demonstrates companies’ responsibility to society.

On the other hand, misalignment with core business is the main reason why I disagree with this statement. This is because The purpose of business is profit, but providing social facilities to the local community can distract from the companies’ primary business objective. For instance, many companies can spend significant amounts of money on building and maintaining social facilities without receiving benefits because they lack a plan and management to boost revenue from these facilities. Therefore, this can cause financial burdens for companies and bring unequal benefits for them. This also has long-term impacts on enterprises since this can waste the resources and budgets of companies. Furthermore, this can serve as a measure to evaluate the quality and efficiency of companies.

In conclusion, all large businesses should provide social facilities to the local community is a good idea because this is a chance to advertise the companies’ image. However, I hold the belief that I still disagree overall due to this can lead to misalignment with core business.