All large companies should provide sports and social facilities to the local community. To what exten do you agree or disagree with this statement

The question of whether all major enterprises should invest in the construction of the sports and residential services1 has become a controversial and multifaceted problem. While I acknowledge that this monetary savings could be allocated for the enhancement of the companies, I firmly agree that they ought to provide local residents with significant facilities since they will foster their physical health and increase the company’s sales.

Admittedly, it is apparent that large companies must devote an excessive amount of finances to develop their business. It is imperative in maintaining their status and saving potential customers. However, if the companies are large enough and have a decent amount of revenue, they are able to facilitate indigenous communities, which will eventually ameliorate the local infrastructure.

On the other hand, constructing recreational and sports facilities is crucial in maintaing general well-being of local individuals. To elaborate, extended range of places to do sports will strengthen people’s muscles and stimulate their physical activity which will directly influence their health. For example, the large gas-condensate company Karachaganak in Aksay made remarkable investments in the construction of the local gym centre and swimming pool which is now serving as a crucial facility in enhancing people’s wellfare. Thus, if local company’s build such services, it will raise the amount of people that follow an active lifestyle but also ameliorate their health conditions.

Furthermore, by devoting finances for the residential purposes, the company can gain support among the inhabitants and eventually increase its sales. In other words, when people see the information about the sponsorship on a behalf of certain businesses, they will unconsciously show respect and gratitude towards that organization. This might attract a large number of new potential customers and soar organization’s profit. Therefore, the company will gain recognition and new purchasers that will lead to prosperous outcomes.

To sum up, although some companies might find spending their money on other purposes to be more necessary, I strongly agree that they should allocate them for the indroduction of new sports facilities. It is hoped that in the future more and more organizations will satisfy citizens’ needs.