All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children specific skills but others think that having a range of subjects is better for a child’s future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a group of parents who want their children to study only the necessary knowledge, while another group thinks that school should give a diversity of subjects in the different fields. Both groups want the best future for their children; however, in my opinion, having a variety of disciplines could give you an opportunity in order to understand yourself.

Firstly, children who do not have a range of subjects and learn only skills subsequently would receive a mind that thinks merely by a layout. For this reason, it is more straightforward to control this group of people. Moreover, parents consider that if their children did not have any distractions, such as subjects that do not make a sense, children would be more intelligent in the essential fields. For instance, the older grade you are getting in Russian schools, the less your variety of subjects, because the government argue that you have already determined your future direction and you have to study merely important skills to be ready for university and adult life.

In contrast, I agree that many subjects let you openly ponder about many things. Especially, it helps you to figure out who you are and what you want to do in life. For example, there are pupils who do not indeed find the school curriculum enjoyable. On the contrary, they are lovely in art. The variety of subjects could give them the opportunity to grasp their talent. In conclusion, these students are able to begin their career, such as an artist, an architect, or a musician, already at an early age.

In my view, schools should not persistently force children to study what they deny. Alternatively, places of education should give more freedom, allowing students to analyze themselves and use different study methods.