All types of advertising should be banned because they are damaging to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Completely banning all types of advertising is argued by many people. However, I believe there should not banned all forms of advertisement, as it helps to run businesses and provides many workplaces for people. Only advertisements which include the violent materials must totally be banned.

Advertising is a powerful tool to run and develop any kind of business. This is because marketing is all about analyzing the market ; conduct research and learn the needs and wants of customers. Advertisements help businesses to introduce the goods and sell these products to potential clients in an appropriate price. Hence, many corporations apply and pay high amount of taxes just for marketing of their products. High taxes which are provided by entrepreneurships benefit state*s economy and therefore countries should not impose a ban on advertisements.

Furthermore, marketing is a wide sphere where people work and develop themselves. This field is almost in every company, in every emerging and established small business. If it was not for marketing in a corporation, there would not have been so much workplaces in a single department. Marketing department, which advertise the good, correlated with other departments such as sales, finance, and research. Moreover, negotiating about whether advertisement should be installed on billboard or shown in a television , designing the product and thinking creatively about decorations of advertisement culminate in many workplaces. Consequently, advertisement is not only good in terms of introducing the product to the public, but also creates many job places.

On the other hand, there are increasing numbers of advertisements that started to include violent scenes in many marketing videos. It is because of people usually allured of scenes where shown violence and competition. For example, in advertisement, many people are going to the market and fight with each other in order to get the item. It means the product is demanded, but by showing the battle- violent scene – people might be feared, especially children. These advertisements should be banned immediately.

To sum up, many consider all types of marketing tools should be banned. However, I believe that not all types need a ban, because advertisements are beneficial for economic stabilization and job creation. Still, advertisements that show violence in their marketing, they should be either punished or prohibited.