All types of advertising should be banned because they are damaging to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development of industrialization across the world has been encouraging many businesses to extend their range even more. There is a view that disallowing all adverts ought to be done. I firmly disagree with this view since it improves consumer awareness and creates a financial path of development for companies.

The advertising of items in many companies plays a huge role in their market career as it brings a considerable amount of wealth. This movement can lead to an eventual improvement of the companies as time passes and can give them access to popularization and promote their status among other business giants. For example, in this case, Adidas or Nike brands derive much of their gain from advertisement alone rather than the internal qualities of the products themselves, and it encourages consumers to purchase brand-type products. This is one of the main reasons why all advertisements should not be prohibited.

Moreover, advertisement can significantly increase consumers’ awareness about products, meaning people can be informed thoroughly about the details and new features of those items in advance. By this approach, it would be a beneficial advantage for both sides: a manufacturer profits from its presented product after sale, and the consumer gets a chance to pick a product relying on their own interest. For example, Samsung offers its consumers an option which they can own a tech-gadget if the company’s presented item is found to be inferior to the product of other competitive companies. This process can not only enhance a trusting bond between a producer and consumer, but it also shows the mutually beneficial development between the two.

In conclusion, advertising is undeniably essential for both companies and consumers simultaneously. By promoting products, the producer addresses weaknesses of the previous products, and consumers can be supplied with newer or latest versions of the products.