All types of advertising should be banned because they are damaging to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that banning all sorts of advertising can beneficial to society as it contain useless and damaging purposes. Personally, I totally disagree with this opinion for several reasons.

One reason behind this trend lies in the reliance of companies on advertisement of their products. Large proportion of advertising associate with awareness of customers about new offers to goods or services. Take globally recognised Apple company, for example. They produce new-designed phones every year and they earn profit with because of their popular image and well-introducing system. Such brand often relise their product online to their client and then see how public would react to new design and features. If Potential clients react negatively, companies will change negative site of their product.

Moreover, banning all kinds of advertising do not lead to reduction in the number of illegal activities as it cannot shift the people purpose against to the law. It just may encourage people to buy new things to catch up with modern society. These engagement can harmful to clients pocket because there are some people who cannot resist the temptation to buy goods.

Lastly, for some people advertising can be usefulness, but in these days it play vital role in our daily life with promoting own business with wider audiences. For example, new started business often spend their money on creating account on the internet and attracting more people with digital platforms such as instagram, facebook,tiktok and youtube. These platforms of this nature is the best way to gain popularity and attract clients.

In conclusion, it is my firm conviction that advertising is not the main contributor to cause damaging effect to society and also better way to be popular.