All types of advertising should be banned because they are damaging to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the technological era, a number of people believe that a restriction on all forms of commercial is beneficial to society due to the uselessness and harmfulness it can be. In my opinion, while I acknowledge that restriction on commercialization will benefit in some aspects, I believe that it still creates negative effects.

On the one hand, I firmly hold the view that the extinction of advertisement may offer numerous benefits. Firstly, commercial absence in daily life will generate pleasant in society. Indeed, lots of people find it annoying while using high-tech devices, even travelling outside. To illustrate, if a person is immersed in surfing a social platform, playing games, listening to podcasts, they will definitely become cross, even lost control due to a pop-up advertisement. Secondly, customers can be misleaded by putting their trust in reviewers. Therefore, a wrong decision to purchase products in low-quality and unnecessary ones will be made by viewers.

On the other hand, a ban on advertising can have a big effect on the stability of the economy. Limitations on the use of commercials will weaken the power of every business. For instance, launching, informing customers about a new product, giving them comparisons will become more and more difficult because of lacking assistance. Another important merit is that using those kinds of techniques can access more age groups, especially with teenagers and adults. Maybe because of the real needs from customers, even from the desire to catch up with their own generation trends. Consequently, the economy takes advantage of this to grow, even globalizing their products.

In conclusion, although limitations on the use of advertisements may provide a number of positive impacts on people own feelings and how they make decisions, the negative impacts on the economy can not be overlooked.