All university undergraduate courses should include a period of time spent studying abroad or doing a work placement. Do you think the advantages of this would outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that the entire number of universities with undergraduate courses should provide their students with a period of studying or working abroad. The fact why benefits of this activity will outweigh drawbacks in regard to the students’ opportunities and improved skills of communication will be examined in this essay.

Definitely, people can achieve higher results in their work or study in the huge cities with plenty of up-to-date technologies and convenient infrastructure. In a majority of situations, mega policies are located far from local universities. For that reason, a lot of students want to move somewhere in order to expand their horizons and succeed in professional areas. However, it can be challenging because not every person have enough money or other capabilities to study or work abroad. With this in mind, universities with special abroad programs are more beneficial than these, who do not have them, for the reason that they give students a chance to become better in professional characteristics in various countries.

It is noteworthy that employees with better communication skills are more likely to be hired. Studying or working in different foreign communities can provide students with the opportunity to boost these skills. They cannot only learn how to find a contact with unknown people with various worldviews and life coordinates, but also enhance their language skills. For instance, the majority of universities in Italy fulfill the special exchange programs, such as “Erasmus”, in cooperation with European educational and work places, which let students from both well-known and small institutes to explore advantageous places to communicate and learn languages.

In conclusion, the advantages of fulfilling programs related to studying and working abroad, while undergoing your own course in a one institute, outweigh disadvantages; since they let students to improve their communication skills and learn new languages; these two aspects are extremely crucial for the future professional work.