All university undergraduate courses should include a period of time spent studying abroad or doing a work placement. Do you think the advantages of this would outweigh the disadvantages?

All bachelor programs should have courses that including extra-cirrucular activities such as internship, part-time or full time job programs or an opportunity to study abroad.In my opinion,the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Firstly,Undergraduate courses do not prepare students to stressfull work environment.Most of the new graduates have difficulties when they enter the job market.Finding a job for the first time can be extremely hard for them if they had no experience.For exemple, the senior student working as an intern would be able to continue at this company as a Management Trainee or full time worker.This kind of professional experience helps them to overcome the difficulties due to limited job, and they will be ready for working full time.

Secondly, Studying abroad can be the only chance to travel without any time limitation and it would let them think outside their box and it would push their boundries to meet and communicate with others.Moreover, this period of time will help them to build their personal skills throughout the challenge of being totaly alone and new to a country and culture.The other point to considerate is the chance to stay there after Erasmus.For instance,most of the Erasmus student want to stay and to pursue their degrees at the city where they did their Erasmus.Going to abroad for studying can create new opportunities to the students, can give them chance to travel and to learn other cultures.

With regards to the drawbacks, some working students may not balancing their school and working lives and having difficulties as missing classes, getting lower grades or failing their exams.Studying abroad has some disadvantages also especiallu for pyschologically vulnarable students.They may not overcome the loneliness at the beginning of their studying term and may fall into a depression.

In conclusion, there is a probability of some student can struggle from making this kind of activities through their studiesuniversities, neverthless universities should add this kind of programs to their academic programs to contribute their student’s social and techinal skills to prepare them to the real world.