Although it is generally prohibited, corporal ( physical ) punishment still persists in many schools and families. Do you think corporal punishment is an acceptable way to regulate children's behavior?

Even though corporal was prohibited, it persists in schools and families as a punishment. I do not think corporals should be allowed in regular schools or families.

Firstly, physical punishment was expected to make children more afraid and obedient. Although it worked, it still had a bad effect on children. Children, who had to tolerate physical punishment too much, could become afraid to try new things. People say that when you try something new for the first time, you could make some mistakes. So children will grow up defensive and only do things which it was told like a puppet. And bear in mind, school is a place to learn and try new things, isn’t it just so opposite to use that punishment in school? I believe yes with what I was explained.

Secondly, children have very delicate minds, and using corporal punishment could break their mental cover. This leads to children getting mental illness at an early age. On the other hand, some others would develop resistance to their parents. Soon they do not want to talk to their parents, and this creates a weak family bond between parents and kids. And the more they get the punishment, the more they hate their parents. Finally, corporal punishment can affect student’s and children’s behavior. Using violence could make them have violence personal. Lately, there is an increased number of children’s tendency to act out and attack their siblings, friends, or even parents.

In conclusion, physical punishment can leave a big scar on children’s minds when they grow up. Soon those who tolerate physical punishment will become parents, and their children will get to tolerate the same things, like an endless circle. Bear in mind that using violence is never a good conclusion, especially for kids.