Although software programs are now available for translating languages, there are still advantages to learning foreign languages. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views as to whether learning different new languages is significant as there are a lot of digital applications for translating language. While there are obvious advantages of using mobile apps to translate associated with convenience and accessibility, I believe that learning foreign languages can have a more positive sides as it can be used in rural areas, too.

Proponents of digitalised programs for translating cite various reasons to support their stance. Software programs are widely recognised for their easy accessibility, a feature that sets them apart from learning foreign language. In contrast to studying new language, which requires a lot of time and finance, using digital applications to translate can be easily and quickly downloaded to device, and this does not require a money. Given this easy accessibility and having no charge, it seems logical for people, especially those who have difficulties with finance, to use available software applications to translate new languages. In addition, as there are a lot of advancements are occuring in the field of technology, translating foreign language can even be easier in the future.

Despite these arguments, in my opinion, learning foreign language gives huge amount of power for an individual as it will be needed in every part of the world. Learning new language is known for its potential to be used in a rural areas which lacks in technical development, a feature that distinguishes them from digital programs. In contrary to software applications, which can be difficult to be used in non-urban countries, learning other country’s language can be used all around the world. In response to this advantage of learning new language, it is not surprising to see more people, especially those who live in a countries that are not developed in the field of technology, to choose to learn foreign language.

In conclusion, although digital programs have a lot of benefits to people relating to accessibilty, i firmly believe that learning new language can be much more useful as it can be used in each part of the world.