Ambition is being emphasized in today’s society. How important do you think it is for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

In current era, having clear goals is a positive sign in a person. In my opinion, a person who’s ambitious needs to have a clear set targets to achieve. Also, having goals make it easier to avoid distractions and stay on the right path to achive it.

Setting distinctive and clear goals is one of the major traits of an abitious person. If we take an example of a one of the most successfull person in current society, Elon Musk. From the very begining of Elon’s career he had a very clear vision of starting a spaceship company and to put a man on Mars. Then few years down the line he launched SpaceX, a first private space agency to launch a rocket into space. This a clear vision set’s you apart from the rest of the crowd.

Furthermore, having focused vision will help one to avoid all the distractions on the path to become successfull. One of the method is writing it down and keep it in a place where you can glance it everyday. This will become a major fuel for your motivation. For example, there’s this concept of having a vision board. This is about planning your goals step by step and how you’ll acheive them with proper time frame. Research has shown having vision board helps refraining from the distractions.

In conclusion, to progress in life and achieve something person needs to be ambitious. This helps in setting those targets and to avoid all the hinderance while working towards them.