An increasing number of people are choosing cosmetic surgery for changing their appearance. What can be the reasons for this? Do you think it's a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of people are choosing cosmetic surgery for changing their appearance. I think this is a negative development because it increases the chances of one getting longterm medical complications and doing the procedure is expensive .

This procedures widely know as BBL not only has adverse longterm effects to the body but it also makes one’s immune system so weak .This operations involves the removal of fat tissues from one location of the body to the other .When it is removed ,glands that is responsible for the normal functioning of the body immune system is damaged hence making one prone to infections and lifetime complications .For example 90% of people who performs surgeries to enhance their look are reported to have cancer after few years of surgeries which makes it hard to cure.

Secondly , it cost alot of money to do the operations hence many people will prefer to go to doctors who promise to deliver the same services with a cheaper price. Futhermore , they will end up getting more diseases due to poor sterility during the procedures .Last year a large number of young women died after a cosmetic surgeries due to poor management by the medical personnels during and after the procedure.

In conclusion an increasing number of people choosing cosmetic surgery by changing their appearance is a negative development because of its cost and its longterm complications.