An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, a number of people tend to change their appearance due to various procedures. Is it an advantage or a drawback? Experts and surgeons have been discussing this issue for a long time. Some will agree with the statement, whereas there are opponents of this view. Both sides will be debated in this essay and my opinion will be given.

On the one hand, there are plenty of positive sides to having operation in order to increase the appearance. First of all, some humans are born with defects in appearance, which is why it is a great opportunity in order fix that. For instance, my friend was born with a huge birthmark and it embarrassed her. In the span of 18-20 years she removed it. Moreover, thanks to the fact some individuals have a chance to be more confident. That is why society is changing the way they look.

On the other hand, more and more humans are addicted to having beauty operations. It leads to terrible accidents. Moreover, it has a negative effect on health. For example, nowadays, there are really death accidents related to beauty operations. In addition, a number of celebrities have many operations and it looks awful.

All things considered, the obvious conclusion to be drawn is that the public should remember that every person is different and beautiful, which is why it is significant to think about changing something in yourself. In my opinion, I am glad that these days we have a brilliant chance to fix and improve our physical appearance. However, the main thing is to stop at the time.