An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Owing to the poor conditions, more and more highly educated employees, such as tutors and medicine experts, have been leaving their homelands. This development is closely related to unpleasant economic situations and violent acts that they are subjected to. However, there are solutions to deter these people from migration.

Nowadays, it is a fact that nearly every domain on Earth is facing economic issues. Corresponding to development, while the citizens from rich countries deal with them easily, destitute ones suffer incredibly. Therefore, migrations have increased dramatically, especially for those who are more skilled. After many years of heavy education, these brilliant brains feel neither economically satisfied nor respected. Moreover, in particular countries, professionals, who are particularly teachers and doctors, have to deal with violence. Take Turkey as an example. A Turkish citizen comes across beating news, which is related to medicine experts and tutors, every week.

As professionals have paramount importance, relatively less developed countries have no room to lose their educated citizens. In this context, authorities must resolve their critical issues. Therefore, in order to prevent brain drain, implementing salary betterments and heavier punishments for vandals would be effective. After these positive changes, the number of people who desire to relocate to rich countries would decrease. Poland and Romania, for example, halved migration thanks to providing pay raises for experts.

In conclusion, the reason for brain drain is heavily related to the countries’ bad economic situation and lack of safety in the workplace. But, these issues can be tackled by better salaries and deterrent punishments.