Animal testing has a posistive impact on scientific research, but it can have a negative effect on animals and lead to financial waste. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of animal experimentation

It is true that animal testing has a positive impact on scientific research. On the other hand, it has possibiltiy to having a negative effect on animals and leading to waste of money. In general, the advantages outweigh the advantages of animal experimentation.

On the one hand, there are the disadvantages of animal experimentation. One of them is abusing on animals. Most of experiments has been leading to abuse animals becase they can destroy animals’ physical and mental health. Since they lost their physical and mental health, it is impossible to return to their group. For example, there was a monkey that experienced the research about the importance of their parents during the childhood period . During the research, it was unable to meet its parents. As the result, this monkey could not learn about natural habits from parents and became acting violently. This is because its brain system was collapsed after the study.This shows that the animal experimentation is detrimental to animals.

Nevertheless, it is undeniable that animal testing helps to prevent accidents. By predicting the future through animals that have simlar traits with humans, researchers can find the side effects. Due to their short life cycle, researchers can see results faster than humans. In some cases, mice are used freqauntly in the medicine development. Throughout mice testing, we can find the results quickely than humans and dangerous componets of drugs. This demonstrates the importance of testing to animals.

To sum up, it is clear that animal testing has been threatening to animals because of destruction. However, it is apparent that experiment on animals would discover accidents that are harmful for humans