Argument: When students study a foreign language, they should also study the culture and lifestyles of the people who speak the language. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, there is a debate about whether students from foreign countries should acquire knowledge about the lifestyle and culture of the nation. From my point of view, I believe that the interests of specific country or folk must not spread their influence on visitors or individuals who are unrelated to the culture.

There is no denying that we can observe immigration from different ankles of the world. Majority of people are moving to another place in order to reach success in one’s career and become more intelligent. Therefore, they must know the language to communicate with residents. However, unique customs in the country, they have moved to, puzzles some individuals. For instance, specific laws or national cuisine. For fear of being scoffed or unaccepted by the local, students tend to occur extremely tranquil and closed. Despite the fact that their primal objective was getting a degree, a few lessons about basic notions of the country will be useful and profitable for helpless and shy immigrates.

However, in contemporary society people are moving to dissimilar places around the world extremely frequently. Some of them lately have become a part of a nation. Because of this dilemma, the whole skeleton of previous culture may have changed by new members or invented customs. The society in different countries has changed either. Travelers are not judged by inhabitants. Therefore, every person will feel comfortable and accepted, despite formidable circumstances. For considered students the absence of knowledge about the history of the language will not be a mediocre challenge.

On the basis of the above discussion, I assert that students who are learning foreign language should not obtain any kind of information about the lifestyle or customs of native speakers. Due to the society development, visitors and students will feel convenient and not rejected even if they have no idea about folk’s culture.