Around the world children learn English language as a second language at school. however, in some places they also learn at Kinder garden. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning at kinder garden?

Across the globe, English is taught as the second language at schools. But some schools do teach that when the child is at kindergarten. There are numerous of advantages of teaching English at the early phase of a child. Similarly, there are some disadvantages of doing so. In this essay i will put a light on both.

T begin with, since English is the universal language, therefore it is taught as a second language in schools all over the world. As the child is in his early stages of life, his brain learns quickly. So when English is taught early, his brain catches it quickly. This would improve his communication skills which will benefit him in his professional career. Moreover, if someone wants to study abroad then English is a must. Even when travelling to foreign countries, english would be essential to communicate. Therefore, when children learn english at kindergarten he gets used to it.

However, learning english at an early age do have some disadvantages as learning it at a young age would increase the burden and put more pressure on his mind. They will have less time for playing and other activities. This could also affect there sleep which would obviously affect their health.

To conclude, as there are several benefits of learning english, so are the disadvantages. So parents should keep in mind the mental health of their child. Kindergarten students should learn english but not at the cost of affecting their health.