Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so populations in the countryside are decreasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

In several nation across the globe, the large number of individuals are migrating to metro cities, leading to decline in the rural population. I will give only demerits because local residents are negatively effect and shrinkage of local economy.

There might be negative consequence for rural people. If humans are relocating to urban city, government will receive only fewer budgets. As a result, there are limited facility are available in remote areas. I also believe that local body will struggle to provide adequate services which can lead to poor school facility, a limited number of medical clinic, and public transports not covering various route. Therefore, the absence of proper infrastructure and services contributes to a lower quality of life for residents. For example, rapid influx of migrant to urban can lead to more job various vacancies in numerous sectors such as healthcare, and animal husbandry.

Furthermore, rapid urbanization has led to significant loss in business. As young people migrate to cities in search of education and employment, there is a risk of traditional farming methods and indigenous knowledge being abandoned. However, this can be jeopardizing the food production of the country and push them to import crop and product from other states which can be cost more. Moreover, the large members of society are moving to city also cause some problem such as overcrowding, traffic congestion, and housing and transport intensify. For instance, the departure of skilled farmers could result in land degradation and a reliance on imported food, negatively impacting overall society.

To conclude,smaller population in rural area will provide negative aspects because the decline in the rural population can have detrimental effects and economically unstable.