Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so populations in the countryside are decreasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in population are attracts metropolitan metropolis and results in a decrease in people in rural areas. In my view, it is a negative step taken by the society. This stance will be proven by carefully analysing why it is not beneficial for the nation.

Firstly, the main factor is the extra burden on the existing infrastructure. Another reason is that need more facilities to develop for the residents, more houses with reasonable prices and toilets. For example, developing old downtown requires a proper plan to develop hospitals, transport systems and shopping centres. Sometimes it becomes very difficult to provide these facilities because the old structure is not compatible with new developments. As a result , it is evident that due to the lack of amenities humans should not move to the cities.

Secondly, the primary factor is that if the population surges pollution levels will rise, which will pollute the area because folks will use their motor vehicles, and these wagons will emit harmful gases into the atmosphere. In addition, the crime rate will hike in the municipality. For instance, if more gents migrate from villages to the capitals , it may raise crime as a result , the Administration have to hire more security guards. As a consequence, it is apparent why the movement of citizens from the remote is not in favour of the locals.

In conclusion, following the analysis of the above topics, it is clear that cities will be crowded and crime rates also increase. However, the administration should provide jobs and facilities in the villages, so they can earn money near their residents. Further, it is predicted that this trend of moving residents will continue in the future as well