Art and music have always been fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music in school?

There is no doubt art and music have played an essential role in all societies throughout centuries. In my humble opinion, it is still so, and I also support the view of spending more time in artistic and music classes at school. This essay will advocate my view.

First of all, there is no doubt that our generation is mostly about the improvement of technology and the creation of new devices. However, people should still keep their culture alive. Besides not forgetting cultures, people also expand their horizons. That means they will know the history of a period of creation. For example, Frida Kahlo’s works show the differences between beauty standards and how life simply changed since that period.

It is recommended that educational institutions expand their course offerings to include more subjects related to the arts and music. Such as critical thinking and creativity. Students will have therapeutic time where they can express themselves without any restrictions, and at the same time improve their skills in art and music. These skills are essential for personal growth and development and can benefit students throughout their academic careers and beyond.

To conclude, music and other art fields will always be a part of human lives despite the changes that have been made in every generation. In the meantime, the government should pay more attention to the art niche at schools.