Art and music have always been fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music in school?

Creative activities are well-known as a foundation of human culture. I assume that art and music are considered a vital element of current life due to their beneficial effects, such as refocusing and therapeutic effects on people. Therefore, schools should create more art and music curriculum to expand kids’ development in cognitive and social fields.

Music is an integral part of contemporary life, because it escapes us from daily routine and conveys a positive impact. Numerous people are immersed in detrimental working processes, which makes them more sensitive to the external world, leading to fatigue and stress. Hence, in order to isolate themselves from the stressful environment, most of them tend to listen to music as a way to relax. Besides, music has a therapeutic effect, exerting a sense of peace and helping us forget about our worries and focus on the present moment. For instance, the sound of music can significantly affect our brain system, providing specific sound waves that make us satisfied with our lives, while getting in the mood.

Children should have more music and art classes at school, due to the improvement of the cognitive system, which enhances memory and concentration. Therefore, it helps them significantly simplify learning processes, getting proactive and disciplined. Moreover, creative skills tend to bring kids together, helping them develop socially. It forces efforts to work in groups, making them responsible and self-sufficient. As an example, choir inquires a sense of awareness and cooperative efforts, which demand social involvement.

To conclude, music and arts are essential in modern life as a basis of culture. I believe that creative activities are still demanded, because they help us escape from the outside world and act as a therapy. Furthermore, the curriculum of art and music develops children cognitively and socially, so, they should focus more on it.