Art and music have always been fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music in school?

According to the majority, art and music are the fundamental elements of any society, so children ought to learn them at schools. In my opinion, in spite of all technological development, art will always play a great role in educating the younger generation.

One of the primary arguments for treating art as an undeniable part of life is that it is scientifically proven that painting, singing, and even usual contemplation nurture a personality, cultivating their mind and emotional intelligence. In other words, there is something that even the most advanced technologies fail to develop. For example, through exposure to visual art and literature, an individual learns how to see the beauty around them and understand the feelings of both theirs and other people. Similarly, melodious music touches their souls strings, which has a relaxing effect, helping people recharge their batteries.

Regarding the necessity of having art classes at an early age, many skills are better acquired when kids are small, including a sense of beauty and a musical ear. Being young and surrounded by professional teachers, children are more eager to acquaint themselves with this wonderful world, which is full of non-trivial things. As a result, it will not only enable them to feel and understand it but transform these emotions into sonds, poems, and drawing created by them.

To conclude, technologies will never be able to replace galleries and concert halls because they cannot satisfy all needs. It means that music and painting are unlikely to disappear from school curricula.