Art and music have always been fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music in school?

In contemporary age, despite the emergence of advanced technologies, art and music, which should be compulsory in school education, are regarded as some of the foundational factors in societies. From my perspective, I find this idea justifiable, and this is essay will delineate why.

On the one hand, there is no denying that art and music are artistic subjects which is derived potential benefits. Firstly, painting and music yield individuals creativity and imagination that are vital skills for their lives. These skills boost their ability to create new unique ideas, thereby cognitive skills could be more sharpen, getting them well-prepared for their future plans. Secondly, art and music have an amazing capacity to heal, offering comfort and alleviating people’s stress. It expresses individuals inner feelings and provides them with an engaging way to address trauma and emotional issues, reducing their states.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that it is nescessary for students to dedicate their hours on art and music in school. This is because students can enhance their creativity and critical thinking. For example, when composing a song, a child has to make appreciate options and consider how different components work together. Consequently, they can accquire problem-solving abilities and increase their approaches from obtacles. Additionally, making art and music in school could make a balance of all subjects. While core subjects such as maths have a tendency to be stressful and demanding, drawing and music lessons create students the chance to relax and relieve pressure.

In conclusion, while technology undoubtedly plays a crucial role in modern education, the significance of art and music in nurturing creativity, imagination, and reducing emotional problems. Therefore, students should spend a reasonable time learning art and music at school.