Art and music have always been fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music in school?

From the year dot, fine art and music has been gaining vogue ever since. Although it might seem that in the computer age masterpieces created on canvas and music played with various well-known instruments do not belong to the cutting edge technology, it still remains the most significant part of our inner state of equilibrium. In this essay, I would like to highlight the preferences for using material stuff for master work creation rather than applying innovative gadgets that deteriorate our sights extremely easily. In addition, I am convinced that modern schools have to exert every effort to instil a love for art in students.

A common opinion is that contemporary technologies are able to substitute virtually all the essential parts of our being. Furthermore, over the past decades, painting processors have been established for every taste and color, and in the foreseeable future we will undoubtedly behold the enhancement in this line of work. However, what the technology implementators have not anticipated is the experience of holding the tangible paper and pencil and how these plain items can inspire our imagination. Preceding generations could not dispose such techniques but still managed to demonstrate their passion in the most splendid way.

I can’t assert the subsequent statement as general but rather concerning my motherland. Referring to the time when I was a student, both teachers and other students despised music classes, art, etc. It seemed shameful to immerse myself in anything but exact sciences. The preceded event was that the system of education exerted force to prevent students from thinking creatively by fixing particular thoughts in their minds. That would enable them in the future to be perfect executions rather than groundbreakers. Hence, schools should modify their curriculum because art and music are the only kinds of subjects that can indeed provoke any originative thoughts.

By and large, being able to create and relish the masterpieces has not been going out of fashion for a long time in any known nations. Therefore, its signifigance will not cease du to the unique experience and feelings arousal which screens of our phones and laptops cant not provide or subsitute.