Art and music have always been fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music in school?

Art and music are regarded as essential components of every community. As far as I am concerned, music and art are most likely could not be separated with technology’s development and it is very advisable for children to learn them at school.

First and foremost, art and music are created from creativity and emotion. Both of them are the essence of human nature. The modern world indicates the technology’s assimilation related in all of their aspects; for instance, In smartphone utilities, the quality of the interface, such as background wallpaper and sound notification is crucial in user digital experiences. Today’s trending information consists of images and backsounds. Furthermore, these points are considered to attract people to be involved in the communities that are widespread across the virtual network. The artistic value and authenticity affects the enjoyment of people’s interaction.

Beside that, there are several reasons why it is considerable that learning art and music is strongly advocated. First reason is to preserve the role of arts in many cultures. For instance, many countries have annual cultural events, therefore their schools provide a curriculum to support the existence of their traditions in societies. Second, the rapid development technology have influenced many student’s habit in learning in which students in general put their attention more on playing games installed in their gadget. Some students probably are gifted in art and music, that is why studying arts subject in school is most likely beneficial for school aged children to define their future. As result of these both conditions, many schools have adopted art and music as an extracurricular activities, which means they spend more our to improve art skills.

To conclude, art and music will shape the modern people fit in the modern community. In addition, study music and art at school provides beneficial aspects for society in terms of keeping their tradition to be sustainable and for students in making decision for their future.