Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

In this modern era, art plays a crucial role in human life and cultural development. It is often questioned whether children should receive education in art and whether they should focus on it more than other academic subjects. While art education is important for children, it should not be prioritised over other subjects in the school curriculum. The supporting points will be elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, art education promotes creative development among young learners. To elaborate, school – aged individuals express their emotions and ideas through art. As a result, they enhance their imagination and contributes in developing their original thinking. The other significant benefit of learning art is that it develops cultural awareness among learners. To explicate, it helps them to learn history and traditions. Apart from that, they respect other cultures and understand the importance of nation. Moreover, it also builds confidence, improves concentration and reduces stress among children from academic subjects. Thus, it necessary for children to learn art for developing social skills such as teamwork and communication.

The major reason why children should not focus on art rather than other subjects is that a balanced education is essential for their overall development. To detail it out, children need to learn essential subjects such mathematics, science and languages because it gives better opportunities in future. Furthermore, due to advancement in technology, professional skills are required to get jobs. Art can be secondary subject because it can be learn as hobby and not as main academic priority. Therefore, it is necessary to focus on core subjects rather than extracurricular activties.

In conclusion, although art promotes cultural, social and personal development, balanced education is require to get future benefits such as job opportunities and stable income.